Places to Eat

There are many excellent places to eat within a short distance

RECOMMENDED PLACES TO EAT

See Tripadvisor (www.tripadvisor.co.uk) for reviews

Distances are calculated by road

Sample menus and prices are usually displayed on websites



COUNTRY DINING PUBS & RESTAURANTS

The Royal Horseshoes, Waltham-on-the-Wolds.  LE14 4AJ  01664-464346 www.royalhorseshoes.com  (2.8 miles)

The Red Lion, Stathern.  LE14 4HS  01949 – 860868  www.theolivebranchpub.com  (5.7 miles)

The Nag's Head,  Harby. LE14 4BN  01949 869629  www.nagsheadharby.com

The Tollemache Arms, Buckminster.  NG33 5SA  01476 – 860477  www.tollemache-arms.co.uk  (8.2 miles)

Langar Hall, Langar.  NG13 9HG  01949 – 860559  www.langarhall.com  (9.2 miles) 

The Berkeley Arms, Wymondham.  LE14 2AG  01572 – 787587  www.theberkeleyarms.co.uk        (9.5 miles)   

Chequers Inn, Woolsthorpe by Belvoir.  NG32 1LU  01476 – 870701  www.chequersinn.net  (10.4 miles)

The Windmill Inn, Redmile, NG13 0GA  01949-842281 www.windmillinn-redmile.co.uk

Hammer and Pincers, Wymeswold.  LE12 6ST  01509 – 880735  www.hammerandpincers.co.uk  (11.6 miles)

 

RESTAURANTS IN MELTON MOWBRAY

Dolce Vita, 61, King St.  LE131XB  01664-500272  www.dolcevitauk.com

Amici, 21, Nottingham St., LE13 1NN  01664-566577

LaTorre, Leicester St.  LE13 0PP  01664-500199  www.latorre-melton.co.uk

Ristorante Bellini, 1, St. Mary's Way, LE13 1YE  01664-668010  www.ciaobellini.co.uk

Caffe Italia, 10, Church St.  LE13 0PN  01664-561777  www.caffedeli-italia.co.uk

The Spice Club, 22, Burton St.  LE131AF  01664-410716  www.spiceclub.net

Jasmine House, 44, Sherrard St.  LE13 1XJ  01664-567871

Anne Of Cleves, 12, Burton St., LE13 1AE  01664-481336  www.theanneofcleves.co.uk